Department News


Congratulations to Professor and Department Head Joan Broderick ,who was selected as a 2020 American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellow in Chemistry.  Prof. Broderick was recognized  "for distinguished contributions to the field of bioinorganic chemistry, particularly for elucidating the novel chemistry of iron-sulfur clusters in biological radical initiation." Press release 


Congratulations to Asst. Professor Sharon Neufeldt, who received the NIH MIRA New Investigator Award - press release. Sharon is the third woman in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry to receive this award!


We Celebrated our Graduating Seniors! 

If you missed the celebration on Nov 24th - the recording link is below.


placeholder image

Congratulations to Profs. Valérie Copié, Matthew Cook and Michael Mock.  With two National Science Foundation grants totaling nearly $1.5 million, Montana State University will invest in two new instruments that are likely to support hundreds of researchers in expanding the boundaries of engineering, chemistry, biology and more. Press Release